KEY FEATURES

PDF2PDFA overview


PDF2PDFA Converter

Convert PDF or ZIP to PDF / A-1b, 2b, 3b or ZUGFeRD documents. ZIP can contain multiple files with folder structure, attachments, and ZUGFeRD XML. Multithreaded parallel processing, bug reports. Available as a command line, folder monitor or REST / SOAP web service application.

PDF2PDFA Validator

To validate PDF or ZIP in PDF / A-1b, 2b, 3b or ZUGFeRD documents. ZIP can contain multiple files with folder structure, attachments, and ZUGFeRD XML. Multithreaded parallel processing, bug reports. Available as a command line, folder monitor or REST / SOAP web service application.

ZUGFeRD

For PDF / A-3b and thus also for ZUGFeRD documents, it is possible to embed additional file attachments directly into the PDF and thus use the PDF file as a data container for the transfer or archiving of the attachments.

File Structure

The ZIP folder structure can also be used for output. This creates the same folder structure in the destinationfolder as it exists in the ZIP.

Userinterface

Configurable User Interface – Certain options can be shown or hidden – Profiles, Info, DropZone, Result Output

Processes

Option for the max. number of parallel converter processes. This limits the use of resources.

More about PDF/A

Versions and other functions


PDF / A – The PDF for archiving
PDF / A is the name for the ISO standard 19005 and defines a standard document format for the long-term archiving of electronic documents. The standard specifies which PDF functions must be included or which must not be used to archive documents in the long term.

The PDF / A standard
Important: The PDF / A standard is “constructive” – if a document is PDF / A-1 compliant it is automatically covered by the PDF / A-2 and PDF / A-3 standard – the higher standards allow more PDF functions. You agree the required level and standard to the required and desired functions.

PDF / A-3
With PDF / A Level 3 it is now possible to embed any files and documents in the PDF / A. This can be combined for archiving a PDF / A file for searching, viewing and printing the original digital file. The embedded files can be extracted from the PDF at any time.

You can easily buy our products in our WebShop. (MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, SOFORT and invoice for companies with valid UstID / UID)

Of course you can also inquire directly and get an offer from us for your order.

The products are installed as a DEMO version at the workplace and can be tested with all functions for 30 days. Afterwards, the software must be activated as a full version, otherwise a DEMO stamp will be applied to the generated documents.

The products are licensed according to your order for the workstation, terminal server or server.

The licenses are tied to the workplace where it was activated first. Licenses can be transferred.

When you purchase a full license, you will receive access data from the ProductActivationManager and activate your DEMO version as a full version. The activationkey is called via a server installed in our house and accessible via the Internet.

Concurrent Use for Terminal Server: The software can be installed on the concurrent user license model on any number of computers. The server registers the number of licenses currently issued and grants each authorized user the right to use. If all licenses are assigned, an additional concurrent user must wait until another user terminates his session and a license is available again.

Product Activation

You can activate the products by clicking the user interface on the button “Activate” in the “Info” or “About” or start the Product Activation Manager directly via Start | Programs | Your Product | Product Activation Manager.

Activate Application: ONLINE (Video: PAM – ONLINE Activation)

Activate the product with user ID and password. Select the Application (left side) and then “Activate Application”. You will be prompted for user ID and password and then see all the remaining free licenses to choose from. Select one and click “OK” – Activation Complete! This variant requires an internet connection!

Please note that the licenses are hardware bound. The use on another computer is possible only through a prior release (MOVE) of the already activated licenses.

Move license (to new PC) (Video: PAM – MOVE License)

This option allows to transer a license to a different PC. Input of UserID und Passwort is necessary! Product will remain as demo version on your PC.

OLD PC: ProductActivationManager | select license | „Move License“ Button | Username / Password | OK

NEW PC: ProductActivationManager | select application | „Activate Application“ Button | Username / Password | select license | OK

Downloads


PDF2PDFA FolderMonitoring

V 1.0.17 Download

Converter

PDF2PDFA CommandLine

V 1.0.12 Download

Converter

PDF2PDFA ConverterService

V 1.0.5 Download

Converter

PDF2PDFA Hotfolder

V 1.0.5 Download

Free add-on application for the PDF2PDFA ConverterService

30 days DEMO at the workplace! With a license to the full version. License variants Output format PDF/A-1b, PDF/A-2 + 3b or PDF/A-3b ZUGFeRD. Requires administrator rights for the installation!
Please note Windows service – access to network resources – what should be considered? Information in PDFBlog


PDF2PDFA Validator FM

Version soon available Download

Windows 32/64bit
FolderMonitoring

PDF2PDFA Validator CL

Version soon available Download

Windows 32/64bit
CommandLine

PDF2PDFA Validator CS

Version soon available Download

Windows 32/64bit
WebService

Prices

Choose the right product


PDF2PDFA FolderMonitoring

from EUR 790,-
  • Converts PDF to PDF/A-1b, 2b, 3b and ZUGFeRD formats.

PDF2PDFA CommandLine

from EUR 790,-
  • Converts PDF to PDF/A-1b, 2b, 3b and ZUGFeRD formats.

PDF2PDFA ConverterService

from EUR 790,-
  • Converts PDF to PDF/A-1b, 2b, 3b and ZUGFeRD formats.

More PDF/A products


PDF/A & ZUGFeRD Printer

Printer driver for creating PDF / A-1b, 2b or 3b PDF documents. The option ZUGFeRD allows you to create documents with embedded XML. Plugins to add features and implement integrations. Custom setups and SDK available.

Read More

FileConverterPro

Converts the most important document formats – MS Office, Image, PDF, MSG / EML, HTML, ZIP container, CAD etc. including OCR via a REST / SOAP Web service interface to PDF, PDF / A or ZUGFeRD. Various clients, SDKs and integrations available.

Read More

EMail Archiver

The EMail Archiver is a FileConverterPro Microsoft Outlook 2010/2013/2016 plug-in, with which single or multiple tagged emails or entire email folders and subfolders with all email messages contained in them can be downloaded directly from MS Outlook and can be converted to PDF or PDF/A.

Read More

PDFMerge

Different document formats can be added to a tree structure. Integrated into FileConverterPro, all supported formats are converted and merged into a single complex structured PDF or PDF / A document.

Read More

AutoOCR

AutoOCR is an OCR processor that monitors predefined folders and automatically converts newly added or modified image or PDF documents to fully searchable PDF or PDF / A documents. REST / SOAP web service interface available.

Read More

PDFmdx

PDF documents can be identified by criteria. Templates and layouts with fields are used to read and assign information. 1D / 2D barcode can be read out or added. Documents divided according to different rules.

Read More

iPaper

iPaper allows you to generate PDF (/ A) documents by printing from any application, inserting a stationery or template, and performing several additional actions, such as PDFSign. Ability to identify documents based on criteria, extract data with forms and fields, and use them for actions.

Read More

PDFSign

PDFSign can sign PDF, PDF/A, and ZUGFeRD documents with a X.509 certificate and maintains PDF / A compliance. Create a visible signature with multiple options, timestamp, self-signed certificates. Available as a command line, folder monitor or REST/SOAP web service application.

Read More

EasyMerge

The single files can be transferred directly into the EasyMerge application via printing with eDocPrintPro and will be inserted using drag and drop or via the file dialog in the document list. The included files can be normal PDFs or PDF/A compliant documents.

Read More

Contact

KEY FEATURES

PDF2PDFA im Überblick


PDF2PDFA Konverter

Zum Konvertieren von PDF oder ZIP in PDF / A-1b, 2b, 3b oder ZUGFeRD Dokumente. ZIP kann mehrere Dateien mit Ordnerstruktur, Anhängen und ZUGFeRD XML enthalten. Multithread-Parallelverarbeitung, Fehlerberichte. Verfügbar als Befehlszeile, Ordnerüberwachung oder REST / SOAP Web-Service-Anwendung.

PDF2PDFA Validator

Zum Validieren von PDF oder ZIP in PDF / A-1b, 2b, 3b oder ZUGFeRD Dokumente. ZIP kann mehrere Dateien mit Ordnerstruktur, Anhängen und ZUGFeRD XML enthalten. Multithread-Parallelverarbeitung, Fehlerberichte. Verfügbar als Befehlszeile, Ordnerüberwachung oder REST / SOAP Web-Service-Anwendung.

ZUGFeRD

Bei PDF/A-3b und damit auch bei ZUGFeRD Dokumenten ist es möglich zusätzliche Datei-Anhänge direkt in das PDF einzubetten und damit die PDF Datei wie einen Daten-Container für die Weitergabe oder Archivierung der Anhänge zu nutzen.

Ordnerstruktur

Die im ZIP enthaltene Ordnerstruktur kann auch für die Ausgabe verwendet werden. Damit wird im Zielordner die gleiche Ordnerstruktur erzeugt, wie im ZIP vorhanden.

Userinterface

Konfigurierbares Userinterface – Bestimmte Optionen lassen sich ein- und ausblenden – Profile, Info, DropZone, Ergebnis-Ausgabe

Prozesse

Option um die max. Anzahl an parallelen Konverter-Prozessen festzulegen. Damit lässt sich die Ressourcen-Nutzung limitieren.

Mehr über PDF/A

Ausführungen und weitere Funktionen


PDF/A – Das PDF für die Archivierung
PDF/A ist die Bezeichnung für die ISO-Norm 19005 und definiert ein Standard-Dokumentenformat für die Langzeitarchivierung elektronischer Dokumente. Die Norm legt fest welche PDF-Funktionen enthalten sein müssen bzw. welche nicht verwendet werden dürfen um Dokumente langfristig zu archivieren.

Der PDF/A Standard
Wichtig: Der PDF/A Standard ist “aufbauend” – ist ein Dokument PDF/A-1 konform so ist es automatisch auch durch den PDF/A-2 und PDF/A-3 Standard abgedeckt – die höheren Standards erlauben mehr an PDF-Funktionen. Man stimmt den geforderten Level und Standard an die erforderlichen und gewünschten Funktionen an.

PDF/A-3
Mit PDF/A Level 3 ist ist es nun möglich beliebige Dateien und Dokumente in das PDF/A einzubetten. Damit kann für die Archivierung eine PDF/A Datei für Suche, Anzeige und Ausdruck der originären digitalen Datei kombiniert werden. Die eingebetteten Dateien lassen sich jederzeit wieder aus dem PDF extrahieren.

eDocPrintPro PDF ist GRATIS verfügbar – einfach downloaden und starten.

Alle anderen Produkte können Sie ganz einfach in unserem WebShop kaufen. (MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Sofortüberweisung und auf Rechnung bei Unternehmen mit gültiger UstID / UID)

Selbstverständlich können Sie auch direkt anfragen und bekommen ein Angebot von uns für Ihre Bestellung.

Die Produkte werden als DEMO Version am Arbeitsplatz installiert und können 30 Tage lang mit allen Funktionen getestet werden. Danach muss die Software als Vollversion aktiviert werden, da sonst ein DEMO Stempel auf den erzeugten Dokumenten aufgebracht wird.

Die Lizenzierung der Produkte erfolgt gemäß Ihrer Bestellung für den Arbeitsplatz, TerminalServer oder Server.

Die Lizenzen sind an den Arbeitsplatz gebunden an dem sie aktiviert wurden. Lizenzen können transferiert werden.

Beim Kauf einer Volllizenz erhalten Sie von uns Zugangsdaten zum ProductActivationManager und können dort Ihre DEMO Version als Vollversion aktivieren. Der Freischaltkey wird über einen bei uns im Haus installierten und über Internet erreichbaren Server abgerufen.

Concurrent Use für Terminal Server: Die Software kann beim Concurrent-User-Lizenzmodell auf beliebig vielen Rechnern installiert sein. Der Server registriert die Anzahl der aktuell vergebenen Lizenzen und gewährt jedem prinzipiell berechtigten Benutzer das Recht zur Benutzung. Sind alle Lizenzen vergeben, muss ein zusätzlicher konkurrierender Benutzer warten, bis ein anderer Benutzer seine Session beendet und somit wieder eine Lizenz zur Verfügung steht.

Die Lizenzierung erfolgt Online durch den mitinstallierten ProductActivationManager.

Produktaktivierung

Sie können die Produkte aktivieren indem Sie im User Interface im Bereich „Info“ oder „Über“ auf den Button „Aktivieren“ klicken oder den ProductActivationManager direkt über Start|Programme|Ihr Produkt|ProductActivationManager aufrufen.

Activate Application: ONLINE (Video: PAM – Online Aktivierung)

Aktivieren des Produkts mit UserID und Passwort. Wählen Sie links die Application und dann „Activate Application”. Sie werden nach UserID und Passwort gefragt und erhalten danach alle noch freien Lizenzen zur Auswahl. Wählen Sie nun eine aus und klicken „OK“ – Aktivierung abgeschlossen! Diese Variante setzt eine Internetverbindung voraus!

 

Bitte beachten Sie dass die Lizenzen Hardware gebunden sind. Die Verwendung auf einem anderen Rechner wird erst durch eine vorherige Freigabe (MOVE) der bereits aktivierten Lizenzen möglich.

Move license (zu neuem PC) (Video: PAM – MOVE License)

Mit dieser Option können Sie die Lizenz für die Verwendung auf einem neuen Gerät freigeben. Es ist die Eingabe von UserID und Passwort erforderlich! Das Produkt bleibt als DEMO Version am PC erhalten.

ALTER PC: ProductActivationManager | Lizenz wählen | „Move License“ Button | Username / Passwort | OK

NEUER PC: ProductActivationManager | Applikation wählen | „Activate Application“ Button | Username / Passwort | freie Lizenz wählen | OK

Downloads


PDF2PDFA FolderMonitoring

V 1.0.10 Download

Konverter

PDF2PDFA CommandLine

V 1.0.10 Download

Konverter

PDF2PDFA ConverterService

V 1.0 Download

Konverter


PDF2PDFA Validator FM

Version bald verfügbar Download

Windows 32/64bit
FolderMonitoring

PDF2PDFA Validator CL

Version bald verfügbar Download

Windows 32/64bit
CommandLine

PDF2PDFA Validator CS

Version bald verfügbar Download

Windows 32/64bit
WebService

30 Tage DEMO am Arbeitsplatz! Mit Lizenz zur Vollversion. Lizenzvarianten Output Format PDF/A-1b, PDF/A-2+3b oder PDF/A-3b ZUGFeRD. Benötigt Administratorrechte für die Installation!

Bitte beachten Windows Dienst – Zugriff auf Netzwerkressourcen – was ist zu beachten ? Information im PDFBlog

Preise

Wählen Sie das passende Produkt


PDF2PDFA FolderMonitoring

ab EUR 790,-
  • Konvertiert PDF nach PDF/A-1b, 2b, 3b sowie in das ZUGFeRD Format

PDF2PDFA CommandLine

ab EUR 790,-
  • Konvertiert PDF nach PDF/A-1b, 2b, 3b sowie in das ZUGFeRD Format

PDF2PDFA ConverterService

ab EUR 790,-
  • Konvertiert PDF nach PDF/A-1b, 2b, 3b sowie in das ZUGFeRD Format

Weitere PDF/A Produkte


PDF/A & ZUGFeRD Drucker

Druckertreiber zum Erzeugen von PDF/A-1b, 2b oder 3b PDF-Dokumenten. Die Option ZUGFeRD ermöglicht das Erstellen von Dokumenten mit eingebettetem XML. Plugins um Funktionen hinzuzufügen und Integrationen zu implementieren. Kundenspezifische Setups und SDK verfügbar.

Mehr erfahren

FileConverterPro

Konvertiert die wichtigsten Dokumentformate – MS-Office, Bild, PDF, MSG / EML, HTML, ZIP-Container, CAD etc. inkl. OCR über eine REST / SOAP Web-Service-Schnittstelle zu PDF, PDF/A oder ZUGFeRD. Verschiedene Clients, SDKs und Integrationen verfügbar.

Mehr erfahren

EMail Archiver

Der EMail Archiver ist ein FileConverterPro Microsoft Outlook 2010/2013/2016 Plug-In, mit dem direkt aus MS-Outlook einzelne oder mehrere markierte E-Mails oder auch ganze E-Mail Ordner und Unterordner mit allen darin enthaltenen E-Mail Nachrichten nach PDF bzw. PDF/A konvertiert werden können.

Mehr erfahren

PDFMerge

Unterschiedliche Dokumentformate können zu einer Baumstruktur hinzugefügt werden. In FileConverterPro integriert werden alle unterstützten Formate konvertiert und zu einem einzigen komplexen strukturierten PDF- oder PDF/A-Dokument zusammengeführt.

Mehr erfahren

AutoOCR

AutoOCR ist ein OCR-Prozessor, der vordefinierte Ordner überwacht und automatisch neu hinzugefügte oder geänderte Bild- oder PDF-Dokumente in vollständig durchsuchbare PDF- oder PDF/A-Dokumente konvertiert. REST/SOAP Web-Service-Schnittstelle verfügbar.

Mehr erfahren

PDFmdx

PDF-Dokumente können anhand von Kriterien identifiziert werden. Vorlagen und Layouts mit Feldern dienen zum Auslesen und Zuweisen von Informationen. 1D / 2D Barcode kann ausgelesen oder hinzugefügt werden. Dokumente nach verschiedenen Regeln aufgeteilt.

Mehr erfahren

iPaper

iPaper ermöglicht das Generieren von PDF(/A) -Dokumenten durch Drucken aus einer beliebigen Anwendung, unterlegen eines Briefpapiers oder einer Vorlage und führt mehrere zusätzliche Aktionen wie PDFSign aus. Möglichkeit, Dokumente anhand von Kriterien zu identifizieren, Daten mit Formularen und Feldern zu extrahieren und sie für Aktionen zu verwenden.

Mehr erfahren

PDFSign

PDFSign kann PDF-, PDF/A- und ZUGFeRD-Dokumente mit einem X.509-Zertifikat signieren und behält die PDF/A-Konformität. Sichtbare Signatur mit mehreren Optionen, Zeitstempel, selbstsignierte Zertifikate erstellen. Verfügbar als Befehlszeile, Ordnerüberwachung oder REST/SOAP Web-Service-Anwendung.

Mehr erfahren

EasyMerge

Die Einzeldateien können über den Druckvorgang des eDocPrintPro Druckertreibers direkt in die EasyMerge Anwendung übernommen werden bzw. per Drag and Drop oder über den Dateidialog in die Dokumentenliste eingefügt werden. Die eingefügten Dateien können normale PDF oder PDF/A konforme Dokumente sein.

Mehr erfahren

Kontakt